COM19 - La Cometa condominiums have the best location because they are in the center of Tamarindo, but on a quiet street with a large natural park next door and the ocean only 300 meters from your doorstep. Here, you get peace and nature with the best of Tamarindo just steps away. La Cometa #19 is a two bedroom, 2.5 bath condo with three levels of living space including a rooftop terrace and sleeps 5 people comfortably. It has high ceilings, and is spacious with 2 balconies and plenty of room to relax. On the main floor, the air-conditioned living area has an open layout containing a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and large sectional sofa for napping and TV watching. There is a twin daybed just off the living room, and a half bath on the main floor. Free Wi-Fi and cable TV make your stay modern and pleasant. The kitchen has all you need to prepare meals including a microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker and espresso machine. There is a balcony off the living room with table and chairs. On the second floor are two spacious bedrooms, each with their own full bathroom. One bedroom has a king size bed with full bath and a private terrace perfect for reading and sunbathing. The other bedroom has a queen bed, private full bath and overlooks the park where Howler monkeys play and parrots nest. Each bedroom has its own high quality ac unit, large closets, new beds and mattresses and upscale linens and towels. Maid service keeps the whole unit fresh and clean. Up one more level is a spacious roof deck with ocean views so you can enjoy morning coffee and check the surf while still in your pajamas. In the evening, the sunsets over the Pacific are spectacular! The complex has a private pool that is always the right temperature and is perfect for a quiet afternoon or refreshing evening swim. The La Cometa complex is gated with a guard and secure parking, though you don’t need a car to enjoy all of Tamarindo. You’re just steps from the beach, grocery store, juice bar, shops, and the many restaurants that Tamarindo has to offer and you can walk in and out of town all day. Tamarindo has easy access to other nearby beaches by taxi, and the property managers can easily help you book surf lessons, golf, sailing, snorkeling and scuba, sunset cruises, kayaking, fishing, day trips to amazing National Parks and more. And each day, you will be delighted to return to this lovely condo.

  • air
    Air Conditioning
  • air
    Safe
  • air
    Coffee Maker
MORE AMENITIES
  • A/C in bedroom
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linens
  • Night Guard
  • Phone
  • wi-fi
  • Maid Service
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Cable TV
  • Blender
  • Cook top stove
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Balcony
  • Beach
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Shared Pool
  • Parking on Street Only
  • Close to Town
  • Near Beach
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Restaurants
  • Nearby Tennis Courts
  • Local Fiestas

Overall Rating

5/5

19 reviews

5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews
Reviews
5
Ana J.
Costa Rica

Recommended
for Everyone
A really good place to stay.
Posted May 12, 2018

On arrival the apartment block looked a little bit 'weathered' but as soon as we got inside we saw that the apartment was spacious and well maintained. Everything we needed was there. Kitchen equipment was ample and well thought out. Both bedrooms were comfortable with ensuite bathrooms. The only improvement we might have looked for was a better cooker as this one was a little older and hard to control. This is a minor detail though. In general the apartment was excellent and really good value. As others have said it is a two minute walk from the beachfront but beautifully quiet at night. Some have mentioned the pool being cold but we found it constantly warm. There is secure parking and 24/7 security presence. The rental.company were efficient and friendly. The maid service was quick and unobtrusive. There is no laundry room as such but there is a commercial laundry in the nearby mini-mall that charges $2 per kilo for a service wash. All in all this was an ideal place to stay in Tamarindo. I would return again if visiting Tamarindo.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
4
william e.
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Tamarindo experience
Posted Apr 13, 2018

The apartment was pretty well equipped, it was very clean, the beds were not soft at all, our air cond broke but they put a new one in very quickly. The location was spot on, we enjoyed our stay very much, the pool was nice n warm, the ocean was a 3 minute walk, walked the beautiful beach everyday, pura vida

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

80% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

60% Complete (success)
Response:We're glad that you had a good stay! I'm glad we were able to fix the a/c quickly and help you have a great stay. Come back again!
5
Morrisbcat
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Wonderful holiday
Posted Feb 28, 2018

We had a fabulous stay at La Cometa 19 in Tamarindo

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
4.6
Susan R.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
25th Wedding Anniversary
Posted Feb 19, 2018

Our first visit to Costa Rica, very enjoyable, good weather, very walkable town with good restaurants, bars, beach area etc. Incredible sunset viewing from the beach. We will definitely return.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much and congrats on your 25th anniversary!! We are so glad you had a great time!
4.6
lstalham
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Great spot to enjoy Tamarindo family vacation
Posted Jan 04, 2018

The unit was great, just as described and more: lots of little pluses like beach towels, boogie boards, Google Play. Even though it was New Years weekend and the town was packed with partiers, I felt my young family was nestled away nicely being up the road (two short streets) from the action.

The pool area wasn't great, just basic and small and the water was surprisingly cold but my kids enjoyed it nonetheless. It's deep though so no good for non-swimmers.

The unit entrance is on the second floor. A very nice space on the main level for open plan kitchen/dining/living plus a guest bed and half bath. The bedrooms upstairs each had en suite and were really comfortable and loads of storage space. Really a lovely unit.

All the supplies a family needed, well-stocked kitchen, cleaning service F the end.

All great, we'd stay again!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
5
Laura M.
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Beautiful vacation!
Posted Dec 10, 2017

We came for 10 days and the wedding of a dear friend. Could not have been happier! And can't wait to come back!! The property was in prime location, close (like less than 3 blocks) to the ocean and restaurants, half a block from a grocery store. Had a problem with one of the beds and they had someone there to repair it within an hour of letting them know. Highly recommend this location, property and rental company!!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the great review and congrats on your friends wedding! We are looking forward to having you visit us again.
5
Michelle K.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Fantastic Condo and great location
Posted Sep 11, 2017

We enjoyed the condo and felt we had plenty of space. It was well furnished and supplied with all we needed. it was conveniently located to the nice beach, shops and restaurants. We'd definitely stay again!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the great review. This is a great condo close to everything! We hope to see you again next year!
5
cardinaljonathan
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Great condo
Posted Jul 13, 2017

Very well equipped unit, not too much noise and really close to supermarket and bank

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:So glad you had a great time. I hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5
Robert P.
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Nice place to stay,,,
Posted Mar 26, 2017

The property description was o.k. it is was very clean Inside and outside the property. small parking lot,,,very good Customer service,,good amenities and furniture,,,

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you for the review and 5 stars! We are so glad you had a great time and hope to see you again!
4.2
Pintfamily
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Coast Rica Vacation
Posted Mar 06, 2017

Overall we had a very good experience. The condo was very nice. Clean and very roomy. Especially loved the balcony. Shady with a nice breeze all day. It was near every thing we needed. I suggest El Be for happy hour, music and sunset. A few minor problems. When we arrived the hot water faucets didn't work in either of the bathrooms. We reported it and a repairman came promptly and fixed one of them while we were out to lunch. The other one never did get fixed. We were supposed to have maid service one day with a 7 day stay. That never happened. Our WiFi went out halfway through our stay. Annoying, but not the end of the world. We did end the trip on a bad note, however, when the office said they would have a taxi lined up to return us to the airport (they had done that for our arrival). No taxi showed up. My husband went over to the office and the gentleman with whom we had made the arrangements wasn't in. No one else seemed to know anything about it. We ended up having to find our own cab at the last minute and ended up riding the hour to the airport in an old junk car with no air conditioning. Very disappointing.

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

60% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you very much for the review and I am very sorry about the the items that occurred while you were there. You definitely should have had maid service during your week stay and I will contact you direct to discuss. Regarding the taxi, this is a third party that is used and we spoke to them about it to ensure it does not happen again. I do apolgize for these items and hope that you will give us another chance. I am very happy you found this great condo in good condition and enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5
homeheredia
Costa Rica

Recommended
for Everyone

Posted Mar 02, 2017

Un lugar muy conveniente para una playa tan popular. En cinco minutos se puede llegar a la playa caminando. El condominio es muy amplio y limpio con una piscina muy acogedora. Está muy bien decorado y cómodo. Lo recomiendo.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Muchas Gracias!!
5
Angela Hardin
Haiti

Recommended
for Everyone
Great Condo- would recommend to ALL!
Posted Sep 23, 2016

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at La Cometa 19. The condo is super spacious, clean, and fit for a queen. My favorite spot to have my morning coffee was on the beautiful balcony. We pulled in and parked our car and there it stayed for most of the week. The condo is located in a private spot but you are in walking distance to the beach, local shops, restaurants, and gelato :) I can't wait to go back. It was so nice to have a kitchen to cook meals, 3 bathrooms, and the rooftop to look at the stars! You will surely get a quiet nights rest even with all the commotion through the town. Such a beautiful place and condo! I recommend this to anyone!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!
5
Angela Hardin
Haiti

Recommended
for Everyone
Great Condo- would recommend to ALL!
Posted Sep 23, 2016

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at La Cometa 19. The condo is super spacious, clean, and fit for a queen. My favorite spot to have my morning coffee was on the beautiful balcony. We pulled in and parked our car and there it stayed for most of the week. The condo is located in a private spot but you are in walking distance to the beach, local shops, restaurants, and gelato :) I can't wait to go back. It was so nice to have a kitchen to cook meals, 3 bathrooms, and the rooftop to look at the stars! You will surely get a quiet nights rest even with all the commotion through the town. Such a beautiful place and condo! I recommend this to anyone!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you for the great review and so glad you loved the morning coffee on the balcony. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again.
5
soccertica
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Great condo, easy-access to Tamarindo!
Posted Sep 21, 2016

I was able to spend 4 nights at this lovely condo and it was a perfect location for our family vacation. We had a party of 6 people and we were all able to sleep comfortably. This cozy place has great access to Tamarindo beach and access to the local "strand" there in Tamarindo. Bascially everything is within walking distance; the beach, the restaurants, also many of the "hot spots" for night life in Tamarindo. There is all a full kitchen so we were able to whip up a sandwich smorgasbord after a long day at the beach. The condo is three stories and the third story "roof-balcony" has a great view of the ocean. This place will give you a great combo of getting an authentic "Costa Rican/tico" experience while also having comfortable amenities like AC units, a pool, etc. Ditch the overpriced, touristy resort - stay here instead! :)

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you for the detailed review. This will definitely help others in making a decision on where to stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5
dinasings
United States

Recommended
for Everyone

Posted Sep 21, 2016

Perfect location. Condo is roomy, cozy, and clean. Nice to cool off in the pool. MUST STAY!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you for your review. Please come see us again!
5
Marianne
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
A great deal
Posted Sep 20, 2016

I think this condo is a real bargain. Its a better location than most hotels, being close to all beaches and restaurants, but one block from the noisy main street in town. It is in great shape and very, very roomy and nicely decorated. For two couples, it is a much better deal than a hotel and eating out every meal and snack. We talked to the managers and they told us this condo has new owners this year who have painted the whole place and upgraded the furniture, new beds, towels, dishes, everything. The managers gave us a great list of restaurants and helped us book a sunset sail on a catamaran.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you for your review and highlighting the benefits between this great condo and a hotel. Please come back and see us again!
5
Jon and Julia
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Fabulous Family Surf Base
Posted Jul 26, 2016

Our family of 5 spent a week here in July 2016 and it was a great, great base for us to all relax together, surf and have fun. The thing about Tamarindo is that you don't need a car. You can spend all day wandering on and off the beach, renting surf boards and boogie boards, and going in and out of juice bars and cafes. This condo was perfect for us. It is really spread out so we all got quiet places to hang. It's got a great roof deck for morning coffee and to do a surf check in your pajamas! We saw and heard howler monkeys everyday in the big park behind the condo and in the morning watched flocks of green parrots while we sat up on the roof deck. We bought groceries right across the street, or went out. Our family with young teens spent the evenings playing pool together at the Roof Bar just down the block, or lounging in the pool at the condo after dark. Very chill. If you are looking for a funky beach surfing vibe, Tamarindo is your town. And this condo lets you stroll right down to the beach in 2 blocks, without the noise of the main drag. You can rent a car or hire a driver to take you to other surf spots like Grande and Avellanas for a good day trip.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the great review and we are so glad you had a great time. Come down for another surf trip soon!
4.8
Eduardo
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Book it- easy and nice
Posted Jul 06, 2016

A friend suggested we book this place for a few days. It is huge and was a real luxury for the two of us. My wife and I live near San Jose and wanted to get to the beach and really liked the place. We didn't do much cooking because there are so many restaurants from cheap to fancy nearby. The unit condition is really good and the management staff were friendly and organized. Very clean. Easy walk to town and the beach.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had a great time and hope you will come back to visit soon!
5
Ron M.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Really nice condo
Posted Jun 09, 2016

We have spent a lot of time in Tamarindo, trying to get away from Chicago's winter. We were in this condo in March 2016 and had a great time. It has tons of space and lots of light, without being hot. The unit was freshly painted, with new linens and blankets, which was nice. It is up a hill and lost a few points for the unpaved road in front. Overall, a great place with 2 big bedrooms (one queen, one king) on their own level each with a full bath. Upstairs is a roof deck up for sunset cocktail sand a main level with a half bath, well equipped kitchen, dining and living room. Great condition and location.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the review and so glad you were able to escape the winter. Make sure to do the same thing next year!!