CLL - Unique among the vacation homes in Tamarindo, Casa Leo loco achieves a perfect balance of a beautiful, exotic setting with the amenities and comforts of home. The outdoor area has the Mistaway mosquito control system that uses 100% natural Chrysanthemum flower extract to control mosquitoes. The sights, sounds and scents at Casa Leo Loco deliver all the beauty that nature has to offer in Tamarindo. Wake up in paradise to the panoramic (220 degree) view of the beaches, forests, and harbor. Watch the parrots, mot-mots, orioles, hummingbirds and 50 other species of magnificent birds as they fly by or stop to chat in the expansive terraces and gardens. Surfers and boats bob in the waves below. Observe iguanas sunning in the trees nearby. Track Tamarindo’s howler monkeys as they progress through the neighboring forests. Delight in the fragrant Plumeria scents wafting on the gentle breezes. At night, from Casa Leo Loco’s many terraces enjoy the twinkling lights of the town below or the fantastic show put on by the stars above. Casa Leo Loco is a secluded, gated Mediterranean-style villa in the picturesque town of Tamarindo. You will see that there are spectacular ocean views from every room in the house, the minute you walk in the front door. You are immediately drawn to the largest private infinity pool in Tamarindo, surrounded on three sides by the extensive, beautifully landscaped gardens. Generous common areas allow dining al fresco, entertaining and socializing with your guests as well as relaxing in solitude in private nooks. The spacious house is open to the ocean breezes and has ocean views from every room. Tropical and Balinese decor give you a sense of the exotic. In the six air-conditioned bedrooms, a total of up to ten guests can be accommodated. A large flat screen TV, cable, telephone service and free internet access let you stay connected to those who wish they could join you. The master bedroom is an enormous retreat on top of the main house. A large ensuite bathroom includes a bathtub and a shower as well as lots of space! There are two separate bedroom suites with their own bathroom as well. In addition, there is a separate building that we call the "tower" that has three additional bedrooms in it as well. Stroll the 500 meters (-.5 mile) down the hill to the French bakery and the beach. Spend the day shopping, deep-sea fishing or touring Costa Rica’s famous cloud forests, volcanoes and parks, then return home to a stunning sunset over the ocean. Grill your catch of the day at home or dine in one of Taramindo’s excellent restaurants before settling in for the night in comfort and at peace. Due to the open nature of the pool area, children under 5 or non-swimming children are not permitted.

  • air
    Air Conditioning
  • air
    Safe
  • air
    Coffee Maker
  • air
    Parking
  • air
    Private Pool
MORE AMENITIES
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linens
  • Phone
  • Washer & Dryer
  • wi-fi
  • Maid Service
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable TV
  • Blender
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Patio
  • Close to Town
  • Near Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Restaurants
  • Nearby Tennis Courts
  • Local Fiestas

Overall Rating

5/5

44 reviews

5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews
Reviews
5
pasquale a f.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Amazing Vacation
Posted Jun 19, 2018

Where to begin? Paradise. Spectacular views. One of the best in Tamarindo. The outdoor pool and extended living area accommodated many early morning swims, afternoon cocktails and al fresco dinners. The website photos of the property could not be more accurate. Beautiful architecture and interior design. The house was spacious enough for two families. Although our group consisted of nine adults, the place was large enough and we never felt crowded. Many places to lounge and hang out to read a book or take a siesta. It does not get more tropical.
The kitchen contained adequate supplies, dinnerware and pots/pans. Having 2 refrigerators helped, since we kept most of our beverages and ice in the outdoor one, while our food items remained inside. The house was clean and our trip came with 2 maid services throughout the week. All the bedrooms were air-conditioned. The first floor had a natural breeze when all the doors were open–we did not miss the A/C on the lower level (although we spent a considerable amount of time either in the pool or outside on the verandas).

We hired a local cook named Karen, who prepared two delicious dinners and one breakfast for us. I would highly recommend her. Very reasonably priced, a terrific cook and a genuinely nice person, with a warm, affectionate smile.

The management team of Mario and Natalia were top notch. Always accommodating. We relied on them to plan several excursions and help us navigate our stay. Every time I sent Natalia a text, regardless of the time, she quickly responded. She made arrangements to have a driver pick us up and take us to the airport, as well as act as our “unofficial” driver. Shouts out to Ronny!! When a small issue arose during our trip, both Natalia and Mario quickly addressed the situation to our satisfaction.

Casa Leo Loco is situated atop a steep hill. Access to the beach is a good 15 minute walk. Walking downhill was easy. Slightly more difficult

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you had a great time and were well taken care of. We hope you will stay with us again.
4.6
Janine L.
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Outdoor Oasis
Posted Feb 14, 2018

Casa Leo Loco has the perfect outdoor living space. The infinity pool offers a stunning view which overlooks the ocean. Evening sunsets were picture perfect. The outdoor dining area and kitchen provided us with a place to enjoy all our meals. We were a group of 11 and were able to find space on the patio to be alone reading in a hammock or in a group enjoying card games and spacious!The hike up to the villa from Tamarindo was worth it as we were always rewarded with a refreshing swim and a beautiful view. Our group rented a golf cart to help us with our grocery store errands. Wonderful grocery store and endless resturants to dine out. Highlights of our activities were a private sailing charter, a fishing charter for the men who were able to enjoy whale watching, dolphins at play and still find time to catch an abundance of grouper which we grilled at the villa. The ladies in the group enjoyed on the beach. We enjoy cooking our own meals and found that the kitchen lacked serving dishes and oven cookware. Lots of utensils and dishes which was great. Loved the privacy of the 3 bedrooms. The tower bedrooms would be a perfect hideaway for teenage kids. RPM provided professional staff and we felt very well attended to. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for your review and so glad you had a great time. Your review is excellent to help others book this wonderful house. We will get some additional serving dishes and cookware for you and our future guests. Thanks again and hope to see you again next year!
4.4
langford.pam
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Great stay at Casa Leo Loco
Posted Jun 03, 2017

Great week at Casa Leo Loco! House was as beautiful as pictured online. The views were stunning, the pool, outdoor grill and patio was awesome. Though the bedrooms had a/c, the main house did not. It was uncomfortably hot in the afternoon and evenings. For this reason, we spent much of our time in the pool. Overall, the house was wonderful and we will likely go back next year!

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the review and we are so glad you had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again next year!
4.8
Casey W.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Loco
Posted Feb 12, 2017

It was a blast!!! We as a group only had two complaints.
First was the beds and pillows were very uncomfortable and no one in our group slept very well. Second was the hot tub not working and being cold was kind of a bummer as at night the pool water was too cold to use. Outside of that the place is remarkable, the service was excellent, and we would definitely go back.

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the review and so glad you had an excellent time. We just installed a solar heated system for the pool lounge to warm the water. Additionally all the mattresses have now been replaced. Thank you again for your review and so glad you had a blats!! We hope to see you again!
5
Markus H.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Fantastic
Posted Jan 18, 2017

Caso Leo Loco was absolutely amazing. Our group of 10 all stated that the pictures looked awesome but the house was even better. The walk from the house to town, while steep, was very doable and made for a great location. The property management company RPM was outstanding. We called once because a breaker tripped and they were extremely helpful to help us find and fix the problem. We arrived late to pick up the keys and were anxious to see how smooth the process would be. After following the instruction which were spot on, we picked up the keys and were in our way without a hiccup. RPM was by far the best company I have rented from and Caso Leo Loco was absolutely stunning. I can confidently tell everyone who has a chance to rent this place that it is a must.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
4.6
Robert N.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Spectacular views
Posted Jan 03, 2017

View,patio and pool area spectacular. Would consider the house a 5 bedroom and bunkroom. Up on hill makes for terrific view, but a little hike up a dirt road to return from beach. Lots of good restaurants in town, outdoor cooking and dining area at house very nice. Property managers booked some excursions for us picking us up at house making that process very easy. Overall would recommend highly

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
5
Todd C.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Lokes
Posted Aug 31, 2016

Casa Leo loco met all our expectations. The place was amazing, the view was superb, and the location was perfect. Close enough to feel like you are part of the town, but far enough up the hillside to have privacy among your group. The property itself is a sprawling villa, different wings of the house offer spectacular views from different angles. The master bedroom suite is huge, the other bedrooms are private and unique. Pool area with bbq set up and courtyard can't be better. We went down with a group of 10, everyone there thanked me for choosing such an awesome place. The only improvement would be a to have a an actual oven in the kitchen and a bathroom on the ground level in the main house. Overall minor set back for such an awesome place. The house is beyond secure, so no worries about safety or belongings. We loved the villa and are planning to do a reunion trip in the next year or two. The management co was super helpful, pool service daily, and cleaning crew every couple days. We locked ourselves out once on accident but we were able to get a new set of keys within minutes.... Truly a well oiled machine in function. Casa Leo loco was great, the wildlife is prevalent and appreciated, the decor was clean and comfortable. This place, I think is legendary. One of our group members picked up a shuttle from the airport, the shuttle driver knew exactly where the house was and didn't even need directions!! In conclusion, we loved our stay, thank you very much to the staff and everyone else involved with this awesome property. If you are on the fence about choosing this place for your vacation HQ, just do it, you won't be bummed. Casa Leo loco rules!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the great review and so glad you had a great time at this incredible house. We look forward to having you back again!
5
Janetra M.


Recommended
for Everyone
Amazing Stay
Posted Aug 24, 2016

The stay at Casa Leo Loco was absolutely amazing. The staff was friendly and extremely informative from the quoting process to the time we were handed our keys for the property. This is an amazing place to visit and this property is highly recommended to others who are looking for a fabulous place to stay while in Costa Rica.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thanks so much for the review. We are so glad you had a great time. Please come back again.
5
Brenda B.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Perfection!
Posted Aug 02, 2016

We loved Casa Leo Loco! The view was so amazing we hardly wanted to leave the house. The staff of RPM was great too, very accommodating to all our requests. We would stay here again in a heart beat!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you for your review. We are glad your trip went smoothly. We hope you can visit us in the near future.
5
joshhudd
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Great House for a Girls Trip!
Posted Jun 03, 2016

Twelve girls recently stayed at Casa Leo Loco for a bachelorette party and it was AMAZING! I cannot say enough good things about the place. We canceled one of our beach days to just hang out by the pool with its fun balcony "diving board" and the awesome view of Tamarindo! All girls had a plenty of space and we took advantage of the kitchen, outdoor grill and the different hangout spots. The management company was very attentive and even brought in extra chairs so we could all sit together whether inside or outside. We all loved Casa Leo Loco and hope to return again soon!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you for the great review and so glad you had a great time. Congrats to the bride as well! Thank you for the detailed review and 5 stars. We hope you will come back again for the next get together!
5

Canada

Recommended
for Everyone

Posted May 17, 2016

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
5
Cathy
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Beautiful hilltop home
Posted May 17, 2016

We have just returned from a week long stay at Casa Leo Loco. The home suited our needs perfectly. We were a group of 4 couples and the home was set up so everyone had their privacy but also lots of places for the whole group to be together. The kitchen facilities were great and the BBQ was large and perfect for our " gourmet" dinners. We all enjoyed the pool many times per day and everyone except one (me) jumped off the 2nd floor balcony into the pool. The view from Casa Leo Loco was stunning day and night. The location at the top of the hill did offer some challenges. We all were easily able to walk down the dirt road but because of the heat took a taxi back each time. We met a very nice taxi driver and he gave us his card so we called upon him everytime. He even took us grocery shopping a couple of times. Tamarindo itself has lots to offer. Good restaurants, beautiful beach, interesting tours and very nice friendly people. The house seemed to be well managed. We did not have much contact with RPM as we did not have any problems. We all look forward to a return trip to Costa Rica.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you so much for the detailed review and so glad you had a great time. We hope you will be able to make it back next year!!
5
Cathy
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone

Posted May 17, 2016

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
5
Cathy
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone

Posted May 17, 2016

Our group spent a wonderful week at Casa Leo Loco. The home was set up perfectly for 4 couples. We all had privacy and yet lots of room for hanging out together. The kitchen was well equipped and the BBQ worked well for our "gourmet" dinners. Everyone really enjoyed the pool. The view from the pool looking down to Tamarindo was beautiful day and night. Everyone except one (me) had fun jumping off the 2nd floor balcony into the pool. Casa Leo Loco's location up a steep hill does have its challenges. We had no problem walking down but we did take a taxi up the hill. We met a wonderful taxi driver and got his card and phoned him whenever we needed a ride and he was always there for us. He even took us grocery shopping a few times. Once we were up the hill however we did like the privacy of the location. Tamarindo itself has lots to offer, many great restaurants, beautiful beach, interesting tours and very friendly people. It was very hot and sunny the whole week we were there. A great vacation. Casa Leo Loco seems to be very well managed. We did not have much contact with RPM as we had no problems. Looking forward to returning to Costa Rica.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you very much for the review and the helpful details. I hope you will return to Leo Loco next year!
5
Cathy
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone

Posted May 17, 2016

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
4.4
martysturges
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Charming older home with a great pool and spectacular view.
Posted Feb 25, 2016

Casa Leo Loco is loaded with charm, has a spectacular view and a great pool (even Nana & Papa jumped off the master balcony into the pool). The property is older but clean and well maintained with the exception of the outdoor cushions and dining chairs. We hosted catered dinners for 19 and it worked beautifully. The management company, RPM was very responsive. The dirt road up to the home has not been maintained and very tricky (the majority of our family lives in the CO Rockies and were not at all interested in trekking up and down that hill). The home may not be the best optional for families with small children. There is a master king and two double bedrooms within the main house. The detached guesthouse has a double with a bath on the first floor. A trap door leads to a wine cellar below containing two twins. Our grandchildren had the option of a treacherous climb or a dark outside walkway to use the bathroom in the middle of the night (btw, their mother found a dead scorpion in her home dryer – exactly when did creature meet its demise?). There is also a double on the second floor of the guesthouse with only an exterior entrance sharing the bath on the first floor. FYI, pictures online are outdated, the exterior has been repainted all cream and there is a new living room sectional - big improvement. Lots of home for the money if value is a priority.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:Thanks for the great review and details to help other guests. The owner is finishing up some additional improvements and will be placing updated photos in the near future! You will have to come back and see it again.
4.4
J.W.can
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Amazing hilltop house!
Posted Jan 31, 2016

I would recommend this home for older kids and adults as the walk up and down the hill would not be ideal for smaller children and all the items you would bring with kids to the beach. But as our group was 8 adults it did not affect us too much. We timed the walk down and it took 6 minutes while the walk up took between 10-12 (mostly accomplished in flip flops). The stunning view absolves any other aspect of the house that might not be ideal. Having 2 bedrooms attached but secluded from the main living area, as well as the upstairs master, and the rooms in the small house gave privacy to each couple throughout the week. It would\'ve been nice to have a toilet in the common living area - you have to go to your separate bedroom to use a bathroom. The kitchen was sufficient though it was missing some key ingredients that would\'ve been nice to have (i.e. Salt and pepper, a BBQ brush, sugar, and some kitchen tools). The outdoor living is ideal and really what you enjoy at this house. There were multiple areas to sit in the sun or in the shad when you\'ve had too much sun. Loungers, chairs, tables and the outdoor fridge were well used! The pool was so nice to sit and swim in! The shallow end is not large so isn\'t ideal for playing games or for little children but we enjoyed the depth of the deep end to jump in from the upstairs deck, as well as just being able to swim and float around. We didn\'t have too many problems with the security system, as others mentioned, though apparently the alarm was set off twice while we were away. We only knew this by the notices left by the security people. We felt super safe and secure at all times while at the house and around town. Alberto, the gardener came every morning nut Sunday. He spent lots of time cleaning the decks, pool and green areas. He also helped us open a coconut and gave us information if we asked. Since we were there for 7 days, a house cleaner came mid way in the week. While the beach and waves in Tamarindo are windy and have a strong current, it made my week so much more enjoyable having the pool to lounge in and cool off in. I didn\'t find the beach calm enough to have been able to lay out much there or hang out in the water as I felt tossed around too much. Others who love jumping in the waves and surfing would appreciate it more than myself. If we ever had trouble with anything, RPM was a phone call away and they responded in such a quick manner. They also gave helpful hints and secured us a night turtle excursion within the same day. Overall I don\'t know if we will ever stay in such a wonderful home with such outstanding views!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you very much for the detailed review and information for future guests. We are so glad you had a great time. We have also stocked up on some additional items for the kitchen. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
1
jonallieparra
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Wow!
Posted Jul 01, 2015

A BIG problem with this house is you don't want to leave it! With the amazing views and large pool there was very little incentive to leave and see the rest of Tamarindo. Regardless, we did make our way to town in just a short drive and not bad of a walk either as we did one morning.
There is only one room in the main house with 2 rooms connected to the main house that each had their own bathrooms. There is a separate unit by the pool that has a room upstairs and a room downstairs and a bathroom that connected to the bottom room. It would have been nice to have a half bath on the first floor of the main home as that's where we congregated the most. All in all the layout worked for our group.
The property was very clean and well kept. A gardener came every morning cleaning the grounds and sweeping the pool. The housecleaner came once during our 4 night stay and property management was very responsive when the kitchen sink got clogged. They sent someone right away to fix it. There were more bugs in the home than other homes we rented during our vacation and we mentioned it to management when we dropped off the keys. They were very appreciative of the feedback and said they would take care of it and send someone to fumigate.
Again, the area is close to town and the beach. We did a lot of cooking at the house so we did not try any restaurant but did go to a couple bars and the Diria hotel for drinks. We also went to the Coco Spa for massages and pedicures.
The house and location was PERFECT! We had an amazing time and we will definitely return!

Overall satisfaction

20% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

20% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

20% Complete (success)

Location

20% Complete (success)

Property condition

20% Complete (success)
Response:So glad you had a good time. Based on the review comments it looks like a 5 star experience for you and hope to see you again soon.
4.8
Christina M.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
PERFECT vacation home for a big group! WE LOVED CASA LEO LOCO
Posted May 04, 2015

The house exceeded all of our expectations. We had some great BBQ's using the outside grill, and loved jumping from the master bedroom's balcony into the pool. The walk up the hill is a little steep towards the end, but coming home and having a pool to jump into right after to cool off, made the walk worth it. If you don't have a vehicle like we did, grocery stores do deliver which was useful for when we ran out of water, and snacks etc. Overall, I can't recommend Casa Leo Loco enough. Next time we come back, we will definitely be staying there!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:So glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again!
5
Tim Z.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Loco
Posted Apr 15, 2015

Couldn't have been happier with the experience staying at Casa Leo Loco. Everyone at RPM was excellent and willing to help with whatever we needed. The house was absolutely amazing. I don't think there's any other place in Tamarindo with a better view then we had from the pool. Incredible!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:So glad you had a great time. The views during sunset are incredible throughout the year. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks for the wonderful review.
4.8
Steven S.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Loco January 2015
Posted Feb 08, 2015

This house is amazing, here is my pro's and Cons list:

Pro's: beautiful home, great amenities, amazing view, great layout, maid service and all housekeeping we're great, The house is in great condition, everything is well-kept, good stereo, TV, pool is picturesque, great outside BBQ.

Cons: location on the hill is a bit of a walk, not bad if you're up for it but isn't great in flip-flops on your way to and from the beach. Only takes about 10 minutes so we walked sometimes and called a taxi others, taxis cost about $10 for 8 of us. If you are wanting to party, we had several noise complaints from neighbors. So this is not intended to be a party house, we didn't know that, oops! Alarm system goes off frequently which triggers a call from the security company, in our seven days it went off approximately seven times. The water system in Tamarindo apparently goes down frequently, when it did we were out of water for 2 1/2 days. Contacted property management and they attempted to fix it however it did not work and we remained out of water for a long period of time.

In all, we felt the house and location were great, we enjoyed our time at the house enough that we spent a lot of time there as opposed to the beach or exploring town. Overall it is great and I highly recommend the Casa Leo-local, just don't be loud after 10 PM!

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
5
phelmer25
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Fabulous!
Posted Jan 12, 2015

Just returned from a fabulous week at Casa Leo Loco. Twas perfect for our group of 8. House is gorgeous, beautifully landscaped, well equipped. Great combination of private & group gathering space. The road up the hill is truly awful but worth it. Fabulous sunsets viewed from the infinity pool

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
4.4
Alain L.
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Christmas 2014 vacations
Posted Jan 01, 2015

Location, view, layout, pool and Equipment was perfect.

The only thing is that this villa need a little of love, there is little détails like the sink in the room, the sliding doors and others that will need to be repaired or replaced.

Other than that we enjoyed our stay with all the family and will not hesitate a second to return.

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
5
Fred Y.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo loco
Posted Nov 24, 2014

We were very happy upon arrival to Leo loco. What a beautiful place. It was clean and beautifully landscaped.
We stayed two weeks and had wonderful weather and the staffing was on time and easy to communicate with.
Couldn't be happier, sunsets were amazing.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed your time at Leo Loco. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5
bbakley
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Incredible!
Posted Sep 04, 2014

Stayed here with a couple friends for a long weekend, how was very well kept and inviting. All around this villa made the trip, highly recommended!!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again next year!
5
Lonny S.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
One of our most memorable vacations!
Posted Aug 12, 2014

This was the first time we have ever rented a villa. We had two families traveling with kids of all ages. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice Casa Leo Loco actually was and blown away everyday by the view. I don't view this as a negative but it would have made a difference had we known, other than the master all the bedrooms are disconnected from the house and each other. This was only a factor because of our young girls. They were afraid of being separated from the parents. Otherwise the house was amazing and we will go back. RPM was great to deal with as well. They helped set many excursions for us while we were there. Couldn't say one bad thing about this vacation.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Lonny, it was a pleasure having you. Thank you for your great review. Maybe next time we can find you a home with all the bedrooms connected to the same house with just as good of a view as Casa Leo Loco. We have many luxurious home options with great views. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
4.8
Shannon McAloon
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Beautiful Villa-Amazing view
Posted May 06, 2014

Our family spent Easter Break at this lovely Villa. We loved the location, right in Tamarindo but up the hill enough to feel secluded and private. The view is amazing, the sunsets were picture perfect overlooking the pool. The pool was great, very spacious, with different 'seating/benches' in the pool to be able to sit and enjoy the view. Our entire group (9-4 adults, 5 kids) could be in the pool and have space to enjoy/kick back and relax. I would recommend a car as walking up the hill would be a work out. The house was nicely set up, with several nooks to break from the group and read/relax on your own. The extra pool side refrigerator was a bonus for drinks. The house is well set up for groups (rooms all have their own entrances for privacy) however if you have small children it may be an issue since no 2 rooms connect (by door or by a hallway) without going through an outside space and or past the pool (our children were 8-16 and it was fine). Hope to be back soon!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:Thank you Shannon for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again!
4.6
Lana F.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Beautiful property!
Posted May 05, 2014

This trip was among 7 friends. We thought the home was beautiful and well laid out. property management company and the hired help were easy to deal with. The hill to walk up and down was kinda a drag.. besides that would come back.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
4
Evelyn L.
Canada

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Loco is worth it!
Posted Feb 28, 2014

The location was excellent! We witnessed a spectacular sunset each evening. The house & pool we exacatly as the pictures indicated. We had some items that were not in working order, but RPM quickly assisted us. Because the house is on a hill, surrounded by trees, we encountered more bugs than usual. Bring the insect repellent!

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

60% Complete (success)
5
Arlene S.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Absolutely Fantastic
Posted May 13, 2013

This house was spectacular in every way, would stay here again in a heartbeat! Only negative was the steep dirt road up to the home which might inhibit some people, but we were able to do it in a van and our 18 year olds were able to navigate it with mopeds so it did not limit us....great trip and staff!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
5
rnichols
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Wonderful Vacation
Posted May 01, 2013

Casa Leo Loco is the best place we have ever stayed. We hope that we will be able to visit again in the future.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again!
4.6
Gary V.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Loco
Posted Mar 12, 2013

The property was lovely. The hill the property is located on can be a challenge to walk.(particularly in the dry/hot season) However, the views overlooking the ocean are outstanding! Christian (the care taker)and Ilda (the housekeeper) are wonderful at making you feel at home and in responding to your needs.Overall, we had a wonderful time!!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:So glad you had a great time. The views are truly amazing!
5
gouhar k.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Boys trip 2013
Posted Feb 27, 2013

Went to tamarindo for a boys getaway in jan 2013
There were 6 of us, property is well kept, in rooms AC worked well,bedrooms were nice and clean, bathrooms clean and pool was well maintained. Location was close to town, beach and activities. Onsite caretaker was great asset and felt properly was secure
Overall a great place to stay, pool is enormous, location is great

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
Response:Glad you had such a great time and enjoyed this beautiful home. Come back and see us!
4.2
Jadvy F.
Costa Rica

Recommended
for Everyone
Excellent ocean view...
Posted Apr 30, 2012

My family and I enjoy our vacation. The house is big and comfortable in a safe place. An excellent ocean view at day or night.

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

60% Complete (success)
4
ligia m.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Leo Loco, Tamarindo
Posted Mar 14, 2012

The house has several things that need immediate attention, for example, the fridge really doesn't keep stuff that cool, the grill doesn't turn on the right way, the pool is missing tiles and most of the bath fixtures are pretty antiquated.
The house gives you quite an impression when you first walk in, all sunny and tropical and such but, on closer look you can tell there's a slight sour taste on the property.
Now taking into account that we just rented the house for a week, and that we were in a very festive mood, the house did fulfill our needs, if maybe not our expectations. The setting is very paradise like.
The guard and maid were very helpful advising on different things to do and helping us find the services we needed. Our vacation was awesome! But will probably not rent this house again, we'll try to look for something better.

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

80% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

60% Complete (success)
5
darin
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Loved the Leo Loco House
Posted Feb 20, 2012

We will definitely keep it in mind for a future getaway.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
5
Julia T.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Loco
Posted Apr 26, 2011

We had an absolutely amazing time at Casa Leo Loco! The location was beautiful and very conveniently located to the downtown area. The staff at Leo Loco were extremely hospitable, and really contributed to our great time. We loved Christian and Ilda. I would highly recommend this house to any group looking to hangout poolside and have a good time. The only downside was the bathroom setup in the poolhouse. It was not the ideal situation for a couple. Overall a wonderful vacation. Will definetly be back!

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
4.4
Chad T.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
April 2011
Posted Apr 11, 2011

The pool house had a few insects and frogs make their way into the bedroom which was not ideal and RPM was not very helpful once we arrived... otherwise the expereince was everything we were looking for in a group trip to Costa Rica. Thank you.

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

60% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
3.8
Richard L.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Winter vacation at Casa Leo Loco
Posted Feb 17, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this villa. The view was fantastic, and the patio and pool area was very nice. There were some issues with the property - the refirgerator barely kept the foood cold, the toilet flush mechanism in one of the bathrooms didn't work correctly and the sink was slow to drain. The A/C unit in the same bedroom didn't cool the room enough. There was damaged tiles on the pool and outdoor table. It would be good to perform some overall maintenance to the property, but all in all it was satisfactory. The property management team was extremely helpful in helping us plan our vacation there.

Overall satisfaction

60% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

60% Complete (success)
4.2
Vala S.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Loco is wonderful place to spend time with the family
Posted Dec 29, 2008

The location and view this villa provides is absolutely amazing! We spent countless hours lounging by the pool, eating at the larger table outside, or sitting on the patio as a family. The three main bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice. All in all we had a fantastic time. Here are some of our biggest complaints:

1) Dirt road leading up to the villa is very challenging and provided to be much for some of our family members with bad backs
2) lack of trash cans in the bedrooms
3) The 2 extra bedrooms by the pool had an unusual amount of bugs. Especially the upstairs bedroom. We would come back to the room to find dead insects on our bed sheets.Bathroom shower didn't have hot water.
4) BBQ Grill was terrible. Heat was poorly distributed on the grill. Knob for 2nd burner was missing.
5) Bushes at end of infinity pool need to be trimmed to give the infinity look
6) Gate should be automatic. we did not feel safe because of the gate.

Overall satisfaction

80% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

80% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
Response:Thanks for your suggestions and comments Vala. We'll mkae sure to put trash cans in the bedrooms, get the shower repaired, and fix that grill.
4.4
sheila L.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Loco - August 3rd through 10th
Posted Aug 18, 2008

We were not told the tower did not have hot water in the showers. This was a surprise to us and those that were sleeping in these rooms.
The house was wonderful. Only issue is the road leading to the house. It would be nice if it had more pavers for safety.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

100% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

60% Complete (success)
Response:The road to the house, like the majority of roads in Tamarindo, is dirt. It is also steep and so is always in various stages of repair - sometimes it's very good, sometimes, it's pretty bumpy. But it's always navigable and not dangerous. Some people find it fun and adventurous - some not so much. The tower is a building separate from the house, with two bedrooms and a half-bath. It does not have a shower, so we're not sure why the Sheila expeceted one. But to be more accurate, we have clearly stated that on our website.
4.4
Kathy S.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Casa Leo Loco
Posted Apr 12, 2008

Kitchen was limited - no disposal, little storage, no ice maker. Pool and view were great. Caretaker and maid were very accomodating. Babysitter, Sol, was outstanding! Bathrooms had foul odors but appeared very clean. Suggest different cleaning solutions. Upgrading mattresses would improve house.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)
4.6
MMcBurney
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
Leo Loco
Posted Apr 12, 2008

Leo Loco is an absolutely amazing house with unbelievable views, a great pool, and a ton of room. You really can't ask for a better place to stay.

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

80% Complete (success)

Property condition

100% Complete (success)
4.6
Dan T.
United States

Recommended
for Everyone
The house, location, management (RPM), exceeded all expectations. The on site resident caretaker was outstanding. In addition to Carlos the daily housekeeping was fabulous.
Posted Apr 09, 2008

The house, location, management (RPM), exceeded all expectations. The on site resident caretaker was outstanding. In addition to Carlos the daily housekeeping was fabulous. Everything inside and outside was kept in order at all times. Our laundry was washed and folded everyday

Overall satisfaction

100% Complete (success)

Services from rental manager

100% Complete (success)

Cleanliness

80% Complete (success)

Location

100% Complete (success)

Property condition

80% Complete (success)